October Events

We’re so excited! Are you excited? For what, you ask? For the return of Ch21Con monthly online events!

COVID and conference planning may have derailed our online events for a while, but we are back to business! This year, expect our usual monthly events (Twitter chats and virtual write-ins) as well as some surprises coming your way! Keep an eye on our social media (@ch21con on Twitter, @ch1con on Instagram, and the Chapter Twenty One Conference Facebook page) for updates. We’re also hoping to do some NaNoWriMo events next month for all you NaNo writers!

This month:

Our Twitter chat will be Thursday, October 8 at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT. This month’s topic will just be about checking in with all of you, essentially about being a young writer in the time of COVID-19. (You’ll have a chance to vote on next month’s topic at the end of the chat). Join us using the hashtag #ch21con and share your thoughts! Any writer is free to join!

Our virtual write-in will be Saturday, October 31 from 7-10 pm ET, 6-9 pm CT. Since we can’t go out for Halloween this year, why not stay in and join us online? It’ll be hosted on our Discord: https://discord.com/invite/dApav75. As always, anyone is free to join, and you don’t need a Discord account- you can just type in your name and join the chat. (Feel free to hang around our Discord for writing sprints and advice any time!) We’ll be doing word sprints, talking over our writing, and just procrastinating and chatting!

Can’t wait to talk to everyone! See you soon.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s